Less than 24 hours till send-off.

Is tomorrow really June 2nd? Am I actually spending the next 70 days on my bike cycling across the United States? Is this really happening tomorrow? The more questions I ask myself, the more excited I get about the 4K for Cancer.

If any of my readers are free tomorrow morning, it would really make my day if you could come to my 4K for Cancer Send-Off at the Inner Harbor in Baltimore. The ceremony begins at 7AM and we cycle away from Baltimore around 8AM. I am riding tomorrow for Jabie Escano, who fought valiantly against ocular cancer for quite some time. It’s been over 3 years since his passing, and his presence still radiates in the lives of all those he touched. He inspired me in so many ways to fight for what I’m passionate about and to keep a positive attitude even when things aren’t going your way. Watch over my tomorrow and make sure I don’t make a fool out of myself when I cycle out of the Inner Harbor.

Cheers to this summer and cheers to the 4K. Good luck to all the riders and remember why we’re riding.

Cycle. Inspire. Unite.

IMG_1369

2 thoughts on “Less than 24 hours till send-off.

Leave a Reply

