My Video Made it to Buzzfeed, share away!


Screen Shot 2013-10-23 at 1.54.10 PM4K for Cancer Team San Fran Highlights (Click for Buzzfeed Article!)

About a month ago, I uploaded a video I made highlighting the experiences of my 4K journey onto Vimeo with the intent to hopefully inspire others in an effort to recruit more college-aged students to sign up for this amazing program. Thanks to Vince, a member of the awe-inspiring 4K and Ulman Cancer Fund staff, my video made it to Buzzfeed! I initially just wanted the video to go viral on Facebook when I posted it last month, but now that it’s on Buzzfeed, it provides more of a platform to broadcast what the 4K is all about.

Since recruitment for the 4K for Cancer 2014 is underway, it’s a great video to showcase what the 4K is all about and all the possible adventures future 4K riders could venture on. As a 2013 San Fran alumnus, I highly recommend signing up if you have the time. Our goal is to bring this to the top of Buzzfeed, so if you could share share SHARE the article to family members, friends, lovers of outdoor activities, haters to cancer, and to everyone you know, that would be wonderful. Click on the hyperlink I posted right below the picture to read the article and watch the video. I promise you won’t be disappointed!

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do, so throw off the bowlines, sail away from safe harbor, catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore, Dream, Discover.”
–Mark Twain

2 thoughts on “My Video Made it to Buzzfeed, share away!

Leave a Reply

